YC Model CHOGM Manchester
YC Model CHOGM Manchester

About Youthwise

Inspiring Young People through
Sport, Arts, Culture and Digital Technology...

Youthwise was developed in 1997 in response to the cost of crime, unemployment, underachievement and anti-social behaviour amongst youth. It provides a range of initiatives and projects which can be used by educational institutions and organisations to reduce the effects of anti-social behaviour and resulting exclusion.


Youthwise has been developed from an extensive range of 'real life' case study experiences of social inclusion projects and programmes in some of the most challenging and disaffected neighbourhoods and communities nationally and internationally.

Youthwise provides a Curriculum for Life that is delivered through Sport, Art, Culture and Digital Technology.

v5 Youthwise Logo.png
Sustainable Development & Global Citizenship...

The Key Themes of the Youthwise programme are delivered in line with the UN 2030 Sustainable Development Goals and the Learning Objectives of the UNESCO Global Citizenship Education programme:

SDG 4 - Quality Education.png

 - attendance, attainment and performance

SDG 3 - Good Health & Well Being.png

- physical activity, wellbeing and active lifestyle

SDG 16 - Peace, Justice & Strong Institu

- civic rights, responsibilities and youth justice

SDG 11 - Sustainable Cities and Communit

- community cohesion, quality of life and access to facilities

UN SDGs circle.png
SDG 8 - Decent Work and Economic Growth.
College, University, Employment & Enterprise

 - skills training, internships and apprenticeships



Youth Charter Dame Mary Glen Haig Office of

Sport for Development and Peace,

London Stadium Learning, London Stadium, 

Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London, E20 2ST

United Kingdom


+44 (0) 7904 339 935



UK Registered Charity        

Charitable Incorporated Organisation


United Nations Accredited  

Non Governmental Organisation

© 2021 Youth Charter

Facebook logo.png
twitter logo.png
YouTube logo.png

Honorary Life President

The Late Dame Mary Glen Haig DBE*

Former Presidents

The Late Gerald Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster KG, CB, CVO, OBE, TD

The Late Lord Terry Thomas CBE

Founder and Chair

Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

*In Perpetuity

Vice Presidents

Sir Bobby Charlton CBE

Pearly Gates

Judge Goldstone

Sir Alex Ferguson CBE

Sir Clive Lloyd CBE

Judge Gabrielle Kirk McDonald

Lord Herman Ouseley

Sir Steve Redgrave CBE

Dame Sarah Storey DBE

Lemn Sissay MBE

Sir Rodney Walker

Frank Warren


Elaine Banton

Mark Barratt

Alison Burchell

Juliet Donoghue

Nadine Dyer

Peter Ibsen

Phil McCauley

Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

Chris Sayers

Ronnie Todd